~~~
“The greater danger for most of us is not that our aim is too high and we miss it, but that it is too low and we hit it.” ~ Michelangelo
~~~

When I read this inspirational quote not only did a song pop into my head but the appreciation of its message bellowed.  So often we don’t allow ourselves to be, to do, to try whatever we want. We wrestle with two voices – one yelling “Go for it !” and the other yelling, “Who do you think you are?”

Yet too often we fall victim to the negative voice and our dreams fall short. It’s sad because if you think about it, who are you trying to live up to. If you’re trying to live up to anyone other than yourself, you are simply looking for an excuse not to be courageous.

It’s scary being courageous. What if we fail at what we’re attempting to do? What will “they” think? Who the heck is “they” anyway?

Excuses and fears !

I raised my two sons in the belief that you can have, you can do and you can be anything you want. If you didn’t succeed it’s because you didn’t believe.

And believe me, I’ve tried many things that many people rolled their eyes at. I’ve been talked about, snickered at and called foolish. But I just don’t care. I do it anyway.

But when I read the above quote it made me smile personally in memory of two things “even I” questioned myself on . . . but I questioned myself all the way to doing it, succeeding and having fun. And when I think back on both times I sure am glad I went ahead and gave it a go because to be honest with you, I would have been sorely disappointed otherwise. Both events brought so much joy.

So don’t doubt yourself. Roll right on past those rolling eyes to success and a good time ! Always, always, always . . . 

DREAM BIG  !

Dream Big – Ryan Shupe & the RubberBand

~~~

Have you ever done something that yourself or others thought was a little left of center and . . . had a good time . . . succeeded . . . and was so glad you didn’t let fear stop you ?

Have you ever NOT done something because yourself or others thought it was a little left of center and . . . felt sad, lost out, regretted it?

Let’s have some fun here and share both in comments . . .

don’t be afraid 😉 you’re not alone !

~~~

