valentines_day_comment_graphic_13“beheaded and then named a martyr by the Church because he gave up his life to perform the sacrament of marriage: for love of love and love of God.”

~~~

If nobody else, the card, candy, flower and jewelry industry love St. Valentine. Luckily for us, we won’t be “beheaded” for expressing our love. But as you venture out to buy that special something for that special someone, why not pay the man of sacrifice some loving tribute and read a little bit about how the holiday of (St.) Valentine’s Day came about . . .

And to those I love, here’s the song that I made my singing debut with … it’s a testament . . . it’s “For You” and “You” know who you are !

Happy Valentine’s Day to all . . .

Be sure to read some interesting facts about St. Valentine HERE ! and …

share in comments some of your Valentine’s Day memories, traditions, thoughts and feelings ! I’d LOVE to hear all about your feelings of this day of LOVE.

My “loving” tribute to those “I LOVE” !!!

All You Need Is Love  ~ The Beatles !

